5.0 out of 5 stars  A must read if you want expert advice on handling customer complaints

By Alison Nicholson on 16 Sept. 2016
Format: Kindle Edition

If you’re the type of person who grumbles about poor customer service but rarely, if ever, takes action then this is the book for you.

Scott has put together a comprehensive guide which not only looks at the legislation covering consumer complaints but also (and this is the best bit) provides templates that you, as a disgruntled customer, can use to get the redress you deserve.

Scott’s templates are based on real letters he’s used successfully himself so, if you’ve shied away from complaining yourself in the past, this is the perfect solution.

5.0 out of 5 stars  A fantastic resource for any consumer

By Michelle E on 29 Sept. 2016
Format: Kindle Edition

Well-researched, well put together and a real gem of a book for anyone who needs help to find the right words and the right procedures to resolve customer complaints. The author has left no stone unturned with this book and he shares everything he knows with expertise and honesty. Well worth its place on any bookshelf.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars  Five Stars

By yvette on 3 Oct. 2016

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

Very informative book. Ideal for resolving issues.

By T.Apples on 19 Oct. 2016
Format: Paperback

A handy must-have book for absolutely everyone!

By Amazon Customer on 28 Dec. 2016
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

I finally got round to purchasing Scott’s book in paperback format and immediately set to work! I have personal experience of Scott and a complaint (scooter) which I back him 100%. To date my outlay has been worth every penny and then some! Two disputes on going and I know I will!!! Cheers Scott a true modern day consumer crusader!

on 14 March 2017
Format: Paperback

A must have for consumer complaints, a great read and it’s helped me with my complaint with a certain motor dealer and it covers motoring offences.


5 out of 5 stars
  A must for every house
By Joanne Price on 17 Jun. 2017

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

This book has helped me alongside Scott to complain and go to small claims, the book is pure gold and well worth having Scott has done a tremendous job putting this together.

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

This book is brilliant and has helped me all the way through with my case. Without it I wouldn’t of known where to start. Thank you so much. Worth every penny and more. 10/10

Amazon Customer

12 September 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

great product

Mr. K. Scott

27 March 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

An excellent read and true value for money. I’m guiding my son through a pothole claim which his car sustained some serious damage and, of course, the local council are denying blame. The content within the book’s invaluable for not only my son’s claim but also feeding my knowledge for other possible scenarios which turn up in day-to-day life.

I Warburton
5.0 out of 5 stars

A Good and Useful Read
20 February 2019

Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

It must be beyond question that a working knowledge of the law is very desirable, even essential, in today’s world. Nowhere is this more the case than in the worlds of purchasing and motoring. Yet it can be hard to know quite where to turn in the event of disputes.

Now, in this excellent book from Scott Dixon, alias the Grumpy Git, plenty of help is at hand. There is sufficient reference to facts and acts but the tone of the book also makes for entertaining and often humorous reading, drawing as it does on some of the author’s own experiences.

The sections flow logically and seamlessly together and cover a wide range of practical issues. Anyone reading this will come out of it much better informed in these specific areas.

The book is well up-to-date, too, with a chapter on the General Data Protection Regulations, which came into force on 25 May 2018 and are now affecting everyone’s lives to a greater or lesser extent. Further updates in the future are planned and will be warmly welcomed.

In short, this is an extremely useful book, which is suitable both as a stimulating read in its own right and a handy reference work which is there to be consulted when the need for its advice arises.

I hope that this book will be as successful as it deserves to be and look forward eagerly to Mr Dixon’s next book.

Amazon Customer
5 out of 5 stars  An essential addition to your coffee table or library
15 April 2019
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase

The whole book is written in a structure which allows quick reference on a large variance of topics. If you have a dispute on a service, item you have purchased, parking and speeding tickets and even holidays, then this book gives you the tools for appeals and cancellation of contracts with no effect to you. After reading this I managed to obtain a refund and travel costs to an visa office (600 mile round journey) because of an I correctly taken visa photo. This was against a very well known chain.

Contained within the book are great examples of template letters to send stage by stage with all the hard work of cross referencing to the legislation completed for you by Scott. Even recently I used the legislation from the book to get me out of a contract with Virgin Media with no cost due to being able to use the knowledge from this book. Its worth its weight in gold.
Sarah

2 May 2019


I reclaimed £23k from Evans Halshaw due to the advise given in this book. The dealers were ruthless and it took me 3 months because at first I didn’t know the law. If you’ve a problem then this book will clarify your rights and good procedure and will save you alot of time and money. My problems were a recall on the sunroof, missold advert, a faulty display cluster, a broken door handle and a repair that didn’t solve the issue. I am again using the advice to take Radmore and Tucker to court for a faulty Kombi tool attachment which is lightly used and only 3 years old under the consumer rights law.
E. Paterson

3 May 2019


This book is well-researched & is surprisingly straightforward to read / understand. I bought it to specifically resolve a couple of consumer complaints I have, however pretty much like everyone else I didn’t have a clue how to put it all down in writing in a persuasive enough manner to get it resolved rather than just being ignored / fobbed off. In this regard the template letters are exactly what I was after.
Since buying the book I’ve had a few conversations with friends who promptly raised their own consumer gripes. I’ve told them to buy their own copies, however my Dad (I reckon the original “Grumpy Git”!) has requisitioned my book with a mind to “having some fun” making a pot hole claim.All in all the book is an invaluable reference guide & “how to manual” and I reckon significantly increases the chances you’ll get compensation &/or the GDPR information you’re after.
mtp

4 May 2019


Thought the book was easy to read and understand. It has been extremely useful tool whilst I am in dispute with a car dealer. Would recommend anyone who has issues to get this book as saves a lot of time in understanding your rights as a consumer, and what action you can take.

tracy evans

4 May 2019


Clear and concise and in layman’s terms which I dearly needed, through advice from Scott I fought and won my money back from (EH) car sales, I shall use this as my go to before I blow my top ever again, take no notice of that one star, he prob works for someone that’s been stung by this book.

Amazon Customer

4 May 2019


The whole book is written in a structure which allows quick reference on a large variance of topics. If you have a dispute on a service, item you have purchased, parking and speeding tickets and even holidays, then this book gives you the tools for appeals and cancellation of contracts with no effect to you. After reading this i managed to obtain a refund and travel costs to an visa office (600 mile round journey) because of an i correctly taken visa photo. This was against a very well known chain.

Contained within the book are great examples of template letters to send stage by stage with all the hard work of cross referencing to the legislation completed for you by Scott. Even recently i used the legislation from the book to get me out of a contract with Virgin Media with no cost due to being able to use the knowledge from this book. Its worth its weight in gold.

catwoman

4 May 2019


This book is, for me, a dummies guide to complaining- and winning!
It talks the talk, and walks the walk. Clear, concise, and invaluable to someone like me who needed help to be able to complain effectively, efficiently and successfully.

I. Alton

4 May 2019

Excellently written and superbly informative. Shows how to deal with difficult situations and I highly recommend this to anyone who gets ripped off by Evans Halshaw

Mrs A H

4 May 2019


Worth its weight in gold with a recent motor claim but I also feel this is going to prove potentially very useful in the future with any refund problems which may occur as it gives good consumer law advice.
Robski

4 May 2019


Great read about your rights and which direction you can go. Also has templates to use when sending your complaint in. Well worth it.
Advertisements